National Honorary Council

The National Honorary Council consists of individuals with extensive national and international experience in a variety of fields. Members of the  National Honorary Council lend their knowledge and expertise to the advancement of the Institute’s vision and mission.  

George Deukmejian, 35th Governor of California

Edward Djerejian, United States Ambassador to Israel (1993-1994) and Syria (1988-1991)

John Evans, United States Ambassador to Armenia (2004-2006)

Vartan Gregorian, President of Carnegie Corporation (1997 – present)

Paul Ignatius, United States Secretary of the Navy (1967-1969)

Gerald Turpanjian, Businessman and Philanthropist